Our app

Download our app

Click on the App Store or Google Play logos below to download the College app.

app store

google play

news icon 1.1       Policies1

Check out our latest events!

2018/19

Term / Holiday

First Day

Last Day

Summer Term

Monday, June 3, 2019

Friday, June 28. 2019

Please Note: The College will be closed on Friday 5 July to all visitors and students as we will be having our annual staff celebration on this day. 

2019/20

Term / Holiday

First Day

Last Day

Autumn Term

For starters of new courses: Thursday and Friday, September 5-6, 2019. Start of Term: Monday, September 9, 2019

*Some courses have different start dates. Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you are unsure.  

Access to HE & Part Time Courses (please note: University Higher Education inductions are 16-20 Sept 2019)
w/c Monday 16 to 20 September 2019
*Some courses have different start dates. Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you are unsure.

Friday, October 18, 2019 

Study Week

Monday, October 21, 2019 (half term holidays)

Friday, October 25, 2019

Autumn Term

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (please note: Monday 28 October is a Professional Day)

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Christmas Holidays

Friday, December 20, 2019

Friday, January 3, 2020

Spring Term

Monday, January 6, 2020 (college will be closed to students on Friday, 3 January, 2020 due to a Professional Development Day)

Friday, February 14, 2020

Study Week

Monday, February 17, 2020 (half term holidays)

Friday, February 21, 2020

Spring Term

Monday, February 24, 2020 (please note: Friday 3 April is a Professional Development day)

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Easter Holidays

Friday, April 3, 2020

Friday, April 17, 2020

Summer Term

Monday, April 20, 2020

GCSE Exam: 19 May 2020 - the College is only open to those taking exams on this day with no other teaching happening.

Friday, May 22, 2019

Study Week

Monday, May 25, 2020 (half term holidays)

Friday, May 29, 2020

Summer Term

Monday, June 1, 2020 

GCSE Exams: 2, 4, 5 and 8 June 2020 - the College is only open to those taking exams on these days with no other teaching happening.

Friday, July 3, 2020